I dreamed a dream

Have you ever had a really nice dream? A dream you wished you hadn’t woken up from? And no matter how hard you try to get back to it, you just can’t. And it passes from your mind, at first lingering with traces of what it was about and then dissipating  slowly into a place you can never get back to.

My theater group was that dream.

Sometimes I speak of it as though it was a thing of the past. It still exists, but the dream of all of us together, laughing and creating is the dream that I am no longer able to get back to, and it is the one I hold most dearly to. It just feels unreal. It is unreal how real an experience I got out of it. And how surreal that I got to meet some of the most amazing people in the world. 

My director, the visionary,  daring, courageous, insightful and always pioneering into new ventures, championing himself and others.

My vice-director, the Normad, enthusiastic about every experience, appreciating the boundless goodness of life and invigorating her life and ours.

My fellow actors…

The  writer, using words and letters as her medium to paint the best pictures of thoughts, feelings and emotions and wielding the pen to orchestrate the moods of those around her.

The heart, always putting her hundred percent into everything, going all out or all in. Loving, giving, altruistic and definitely passionate. 

The pillar, offering unwavering support, indomitable, always there to listen, to understand, and provide grounded ideas and standing suggestions.

The bohemian, inspired, creative, surrounding her life with beauty and with the talent to transform her experiences and renew those of others.

The entertainer, exciting, performative, energetic and stimulates ideas within everyone in the group while keeping things upbeat.

Thank you for all the wonderful experiences. Thank you. My life truly became something better when you guys came into it. I love you guys and I really truly with all sincerity wish nothing but the best for each and everyone of you. 

“I dreamed a dream in time gone by
When hope was high
And life worth living
I dreamed that love would never die”